Spark Alumni Selected for TAEBC’s “Opportunities in Energy” Speaker Line-Up

The Tennessee Advanced Energy Business Council (TAEBC) has announced 16 speakers for its upcoming “Opportunities in Energy.” The annual event will run from 12 noon to 4 p.m. EST November 16 at The Square Room on Market Square in Downtown Knoxville.

Sessions will include topics ranging from battery partnerships to corporate sustainability to a local Knoxville nonprofit winning the Department of Energy’s (DOE) “Inclusive Energy Innovation Prize.” Those scheduled to speak include:

  • Carol Johnston of event sponsor Verizon;
  • Stan Johnson of Socially Equally Energy Efficient Development (SEEED), one of 18 organizations across the country that captured funding under the DOE competition;
  • Brian Blackmon of the City of Knoxville;
  • Don Haynes of Florim USA;
  • Anna Douglas of SkyNano;
  • Steve Seifried of Ameresco and TAEBC President;
  • Jason Loyet of Correlate;
  • Betsey Kirk McCall of Seven States Power Corporation;
  • Andy White of the City of Maryville;
  • Joane Bienvenue of the University of Tennessee-Oak Ridge Innovation Institute;
  • Maya Whalen-Kipp of DOE;
  • Luke Wilkinson of Silicon Ranch Corporation;
  • Michael Lowder of Volkswagen,
  • Shawn Bryant of DENSO;
  • Cortney Piper, TAEBC Executive Director; and
  • Tom Ballard of PYA, inaugural President of TAEBC.

The event is free for TAEBC members, government or elected officials. For non-members, tickets are $25, plus a small additional processing fee. Lunch will be provided. To register, click here.